I2SL Georgia Chapter

I2SL Georgia Chapter

The mission of the I2SL Georgia Chapter is to foster collaboration, education, and innovation within the public and private sectors for designing and operating sustainable, safe, and efficient laboratory environments in support of research, education, and healthcare communities in Georgia and surrounding areas.

Get involved with the I2SL Georgia Chapter.

Chapter Newsletter

Read about the I2SL Georgia Chapter's latest activities in the first installment of our Chapter Newsletter!

Chapter Officers


Todd Mowinski, Newcomb and Boyd


Kelly Weisinger, Emory University and Healthcare

Co-Vice President

Star Scott, University of Georgia

Co-Vice President

Joshua Gassman, Lord Aeck Sargent


Darren Draper, The Epsten Group


Allen Doyle, Sustainability Visions, LLC

Communications Officer

Caroline Moore , Triatek by Johnson Controls

Member Engagement Officer

Juan Archila, Georgia Institute of Technology

National Headquarters Liaison

Tony Ziegler, Laboratory and Biosafety Systems

Chapter Sponsors

Founding Sponsors


AHA Logo


Epsten Logo


Flad Architects Logo


Hera Laboratory Planners Logo


HOK Logo


JE Dunn Construction Logo


Johnson Controls Logo


Triatek Logo




Lord Aeck Sargent Logo


May Architecture Logo


Merrick Logo


Newcomb & Boyd Logo


Nycom Logo


TRS Logo


University of Georgia Logo


Working Buildings Logo



Learn more about I2SL

Back to I2SL's Chapter page